The Power of Words

 

I was asked what helps me through difficult times. In that moment my mind was stumped as I attempted to search for the answer. Days later the quiet answer arrived.

Words!

Words get me through difficult times. Reading words, writing words and listening to words.

Reading words of another who I can relate to, reading words of passion and pain, reading words that incur warmth in my heart. Writing words that express my emotions, writing with the intention of producing positive thoughts, writing to give meaning to my day. Listening to words in melodious lyrics, listening to words that strengthen my soul, listening to words when I am capable of nothing else.

In words reside the power to change a person, to stir notions of hope, to ignite a flicker of light and inspire an onwards journey. If you write, never stop! If you think about writing, then write!

Write with your whole heart and never look back.

 

3 thoughts on “The Power of Words

  1. gatheringlights July 7, 2017 / 12:42 pm

    You’re too kind. Thank you for sharing your take on the power of words. It’s beautiful and I agree totally!

    Like

    • Kizzy Webb July 7, 2017 / 10:47 am

      Thank you so much for commenting and leading me to your incredible blog!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

