Our Lives are Governed by Divine Timing

Tomorrow I had planned to go to Ramsgate for a bbq and fun on the beach with friends. A friend’s mother was going to be driving us over and giving us a life back. Today I received a message saying their car was out of MOT so they could not drive there and although it is only a couple of hours train ride away I have not the funds for the journey.

I had been exchanging messages with a friend I had met last year on the train. Trains were delayed and we connected through our love for travel, our misplacement in the world, our confusion with closed people who didn’t care for community, and our fond ways with words. She invited me to stay at her place in a town close to Ramsgate this same week. But I could not get there and I could not get to the bbq. Out of nowhere, my sister is going to this same town with her friends to stay for the exact night of this bbq. And so it has worked out that I am able to travel to this place, to go to the bbq and the beach, to stay with my friend, to explore, to connect with a human being who I share deep similarities with and to have a ride home the next day.

This is just a representation of the way the universe works. That everything has purpose, each event happens for a reason, and you will be taken to where ever you are supposed to be because it is all in the plan. When things fall apart, there is something else coming together. When it seems that you are discouraged and disheartened and all of those little things are going wrong, the pieces will come back together. You are always in the right place at the right time for whatever it is you need at that time and you just have to keep going. Keep moving forward and the answers will arrive in their own divine timing exactly when you are ready.

Leave a Reply

